Wisconsin Court of Appeals

Wisconsin Court of Appeals

Wisconsin Court of Appeals


110 E Main St Ste 410, Madison, WI, 53703, US

Type of Company




Company Description

The Court of Appeals is the state's intermediate appellate court. The court is composed of 16 judges from four districts headquartered in Milwaukee, Waukesha, Wausau, and Madison. The Wisconsin Supreme Court appoints the chief judge of the Court of Appeals. The chief judge handles administrative matters for the entire Court of Appeals while continuing to participate fully in deciding cases. The chief judge term lasts three years. Each of the four districts of the Court of Appeals is managed by a presiding judge, appointed by the chief judge of the Court of Appeals. The presiding judges take on these additional duties for two-year terms.

Paths to Wisconsin Court of Appeals
Potential Connections via
Relationship Science
Wisconsin Court of Appeals
This web site is not endorsed by, directly affiliated with, maintained, authorized, or sponsored by Wisconsin Court of Appeals. The use of any trade name or trademark is for identification and reference purposes only and does not imply any association with the trademark holder. The Presence of Wisconsin Court of Appeals's profile does not indicate a business or promotional relationship of any kind between RelSci and Wisconsin Court of Appeals.