Signature Theatre

Signature Theatre

Signature Theatre

Date Founded




Charitable Causes

Performing & Visual Arts

Employees (Worldwide)


Company Description

Signature Theatre Company was founded in 1991 by James Houghton. Signature has presented entire seasons of the work of Edward Albee, Lee Blessing, Horton Foote, Maria Irene Fornes, Athol Fugard, John Guare, Bill Irwin, Adrienne Kennedy, Romulus Linney, Charles Mee, Arthur Miller, Sam Shepard, Paula Vogel, August Wilson, Lanford Wilson, and a season celebrating the historic Negro Ensemble Company. In October 2008, Signature announced the creation of The Pershing Square Signature Center. Designed by Frank Gehry Architects, the Center comprises three theatres, two rehearsal studios, a café and bar, bookstore, and offices all on one level. In its new home, Signature continues its Residency One and Legacy Program. Signature also introduced Residency Five, a program that will feature early- and mid-career playwrights and guarantee them three full productions over the course of a five-year residency.

Executives & Employees

Managing Director

Artistic Director

Paths to Signature Theatre
Potential Connections via
Relationship Science
Signature Theatre
Key Stats and Financials As of 2018
Market Capitalization
Total Enterprise Value
Earnings Per Share
Non-Profit Donations & Grants Received
Political Donations
This web site is not endorsed by, directly affiliated with, maintained, authorized, or sponsored by Signature Theatre. The use of any trade name or trademark is for identification and reference purposes only and does not imply any association with the trademark holder. The Presence of Signature Theatre's profile does not indicate a business or promotional relationship of any kind between RelSci and Signature Theatre.