Helsinki University of Technology

Helsinki University of Technology

Helsinki University of Technology

Date Founded



Miestentie 3 Espoo, Southern Finland, 02150, Finland

Company Description

The Helsinki University of Technology (TKK) was a technical university in Finland. It was located in Otaniemi, Espoo in the metropolitan area of Greater Helsinki. The university was founded in 1849 by Grand Duke Nicholas I and received university status in 1908. It moved from Helsinki to Otaniemi campus area in 1966. It was merged into Aalto University in 2010 and briefly had the name Aalto University School of Science and Technology before being split into four schools in 2011.

Executives & Employees

Senior Research Engineer

Team Member

Honorary Doctor

Distinguished Alumni
Pekka Juhani Ala-Pietilä is now Chairman-Steering Group for Public Sector at Finland Ministry of Finance
Kari Stadigh is now Director at Neles Oyj
Paths to Helsinki University of Technology
Potential Connections via
Relationship Science
Helsinki University of Technology
This web site is not endorsed by, directly affiliated with, maintained, authorized, or sponsored by Helsinki University of Technology. The use of any trade name or trademark is for identification and reference purposes only and does not imply any association with the trademark holder. The Presence of Helsinki University of Technology's profile does not indicate a business or promotional relationship of any kind between RelSci and Helsinki University of Technology.