Powered by

TVA elects board chairperson

Jan 23, 2017 - SNL Energy Finance Daily
Board and Executive Moves

The Tennessee Valley Authority board of directors elected V. Lynn Evans as chairperson, according to a Jan. 19 release.

Evans replaces Joe Ritch, whose term along with two other directors, Pete Mahurin and Michael McWherter, expired Jan. 3. Evans becomes the first African-American and the first female to chair the utility's board. She joined the TVA board in 2013.