Powered by

RTX announces nominated candidates to board prior to AGM

Jan 17, 2019 - Global Banking News

RTX A/S (CPH: RTX) announced on Wednesday that all members of the board of directors, elected at the General Meeting, are nominated for election, and the board proposes re-election of the board members Peter Thostrup, Jesper Mailind, Lars Christian Tofft and Christian Engsted. All re-elected nominated candidates are considered independent.

Reportedly, Jens Hansen has announced that he does not candidate for re-election. Accordingly, the board has proposed election of Henrik Schimmell.

Schimmell is currently, president, Radiometer Medical ApS. He is also chairman of the board of HemoCue AB, member of the boards of Radiometer Medical ApS and a number of its subsidiaries. He is considered as independen...