Powered by

Northern Arizona University Researchers Nancy Johnson and Laura Huenneke Elected as 2020 AAAS Fellows

Nov 25, 2020 - Targeted News Service

(TNSPer) -- Northern Arizona University issued the following news on Nov. 24:

Northern Arizona University researchers Laura Foster Huenneke and Nancy Collins Johnson have been named Fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS).

This year, 489 members nationwide have been awarded this honor by AAAS because of their scientifically or socially distinguished efforts to advance science or its applications.

"AAAS Fellows are selected by their peers at the...